Food For Thought Book Club

Meets the 4th Monday of the month at 7 p.m., September through May.  Books may be picked up at the library -- we usually have copies of the upcoming book available about a month before the book club meets.  Newcomers are always welcome! 

 

2017-2018 Book List

September 25- Kitchens of the Great Midwest by J Ryan Stradal (CVBF Author) 

October 23- A Piece of the World by Christina Baker Kline

November 27- The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton

December 18- All The Missing Girls by Megan Miranda (Third Monday)

January 22- The Scarlet Letter by Nathaniel Hawthorne 

February 26- LaRose by Louise Erdrich

March 26- The Dovekeepers by Alice Hoffman

April 23- Ice Cream Queen of Orchard Street by Susan Jane Gilman

May 21- Mr. Penumbra's 24-Hour Bookstore by Robin Sloan (Third Monday) 

Date: 
Repeats every month on January, February, March, April, September, October, November, December on the fourth Monday until Mon May 21 2018 except Mon Dec 25 2017. Also includes Mon Dec 18 2017.
Monday, September 25, 2017 - 7:00pm
Monday, October 23, 2017 - 7:00pm
Monday, November 27, 2017 - 7:00pm
Monday, December 18, 2017 - 7:00pm
Monday, January 22, 2018 - 7:00pm
Monday, February 26, 2018 - 7:00pm
Monday, March 26, 2018 - 7:00pm
Monday, April 23, 2018 - 7:00pm